Close story X

India’s Squad for Asia Cup 2023 Announced

This Monday, the Indian team for the exciting Asia Cup 2023 was introduced by the All-India Senior Selection Committee

India Announce its 17-member

This Monday, India revealed the group of 17 players who will be going on a trip to participate in the 2023 Asia Cup.

Press Conference in Delhi

Afterwards, Captain Rohit Sharma and Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar addressed the media in Delhi during a press conference.

How India's Performance in Continental Tournament

Looking ahead to the ODI World Cup, how well India does in the 50-over format Asia Cup this year will play a big role in their chances for the important home event later this year.

You may also like

New Pictures of the Moon's Surface

See amazing new pictures of the Moon from ISRO.

Dream Girl 2 Coming Up Soon

The wait is finally over for the movie 'Dream Girl 2'!

BCCI Announces India Squad for Asia Cup 2023

Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson (back up). Traveling stand-by player: Sanju Samson

Agarkar says:

"Shreyas Iyer is completely fit, KL Rahul is having a niggle, That is why Sanju is travelling. We expect him to be fit, he is well on track," says Agarkar.

Played in Sri-Lanka and Pakistan

A squad of 17 members is all set to travel for the Asia Cup, scheduled to take place in Sri Lanka and Pakistan starting from August 30th.

Grateful for your time!

Chandrayaan 3 is coming to the Moon again!